9# 故事的力量+实战案例

当我谈论 评书 在我的课上,我总是举一个我非常熟悉的例子:我的。

我有一个艰难的童年和更糟糕的青春期。我遭受了严重的身心欺凌;我陷入了饮食失调,并发展出一种破坏性的自言自语,几乎要了我的命。由于成人治疗,我能够解决我的创伤经历并采用使我在生活的各个领域取得成功的工具。

我的左手腕上纹了“写”这个词,因为写作帮助我度过了艰难的时期,它成为了我的热情,后来成为了我的职业。这就是为什么我是一个专业的作家和文案。这就是我写这本书的原因。这就是我们现在联系在一起的原因。

这样说,似乎我几年前就解决了所有问题,但现实是我仍在接受治疗,因为我在不断发展。 2017 年,我决定在 rosamorel.com 上与我的社区分享一段视频,讲述我的故事。我没想到 回馈 我收到了回报。

数以百计的公共和私人信息传达给我,告诉我他们自己的 故事,包括来自我以前从未与之交谈过的营销领域的影响者。

我决定把视频链接放在第二个 电子邮件 当有人订阅我的时事通讯时发送的欢迎序列。我的目标是让新订阅者知道我是如何全身心投入写作的。

你可知道发生了什么?超过 70% 的惊人响应率。人们感谢我的视频,也告诉我他们的故事,甚至要求报价来雇用我。

讲述故事和描述事件之间存在巨大差异。

不一样的解释我学过 职业 A,我与 B 和 C 一起接受培训,然后我在 D 工作,最后与 E 合作,创建了我的业务 F;与读者分享我的感受和动机。

当我教授长期培训(在硕士学位或公司课程中)时,我可以花 8 到 16 个小时与学生们在一起,我喜欢要求我最喜欢的练习之一。

“我想知道你的故事。告诉我你是怎么来的”。

我说得很清楚,我要找的是一个像故事一样的故事,而不是一系列描述性的点。当然,他们中的大多数人都把手放在头上:“你要我现在写吗?不知道穿什么! ”。

那是为了发展一个好故事,你必须深入了解。因为那些让 200% 兴奋和转化的人(就像上一章的那些)是那些在谈论 情绪,而不是数据。

为了让您更好地理解它,我希望您阅读两个片段,并思考这两个片段中哪一个与您的联系最紧密。

片段 A:

“马拉维的粮食短缺正在影响超过 300 万儿童。在赞比亚,严重的降雨不足导致玉米产量下降了 42%。结果,估计有 300 万赞比亚人面临饥饿。四百万安哥拉人,占人口的三分之一,被迫逃离家园。埃塞俄比亚有超过 1100 万人需要立即获得粮食援助”。

片段 B:

“你捐的所有钱都将捐给住在非洲马里的 7 岁女孩 Rokia。 Rokia 在极度贫困中幸存下来,快要饿死了。多亏了你的礼物,他才有机会活下去。在您和其他慷慨捐助者的支持下,救助儿童会将与 Rokia 的家人和社区其他成员合作,为她提供食物、教育和基本医疗保健服务。 “

我允许自己不对原始 B 片段进行直译,而是对其进行转译,将其改编为西班牙语,使其在我们的语言中更具情感性。

你不用回答,我知道你和这一秒联系多了 文本.正如我在第一个中解释的那样,马拉维有超过 300 万儿童正在死亡,你的大脑会同情 Rokia,因为你觉得她离她更近了。

您阅读的两段摘录是研究的一部分14 作者:宾夕法尼亚大学教授 Deborah Small、George Loewenstein 和 Paul Slovin。他的一个结论是,仅基于分析思维的叙述无法引起信息接收者的反应。

最后,你的故事应该具备的 7 个特征:

  • 它是可信的和连贯的。
  • 它针对特定的受众。
  • 很容易记住,没有太多细节。
  • 使用明喻或隐喻来连接。
  • 它以高潮结束,并不平坦。
  • 它唤起情感,它不是描述性的。
  • 最后的消息是积极的。

你已经了解了故事如何影响大脑以及它们应该如何影响大脑,但你还没有学会如何构建它们。认识理想 结构体 将帮助您编写任何文本。

发表评论

zh_CNChinese

9# The power of stories + practical case history

When I talk about storytelling in my classes I always put an example that I know very well: mine.

I had a difficult childhood and a much worse adolescence. I suffered severe physical and psychological bullying; I fell into an eating disorder and developed a destructive self-talk that almost killed me. Thanks to adult therapy I was able to resolve my traumatic experiences and adopt tools that have allowed me to achieve success in all areas of my life.

I have the word “write” tattooed on my left wrist because writing helped me survive hard times, it became my passion and later my profession. That is why I am a professional writer and copywriter. That is why I am writing this book. That is why we are connected right now.

Told like this, it seems that I solved all my problems years ago, but the reality is that I am still in therapy because I am constantly evolving. In 2017 I decided to share a video telling my story with my community at rosamorel.com. I did not expect the feedback I received in return.

Hundreds of public and private messages reached me telling me their own stories, including from influencers in the world of marketing that I had not spoken to before.

I decided to place the video link in the second email of the welcome sequence that is sent when someone subscribes to my newsletter. My goal was to let new subscribers know how I got to dedicate myself to writing.

Do you know what happened? A mind-blowing response rate of over 70%. People thanking me for the video, also telling me their stories and even asking for quotes to hire me.

There is a HUGE difference between telling a story and describing events.

It is not the same to explain that I studied career A, I was trained with B and C, then I worked in D and ended up collaborating with E, to create my business F; to share with the reader my feelings and motivations.

When I teach long trainings (in master’s degrees or courses for companies), where I can spend 8 to 16 hours with the students, I enjoy asking for one of my favorite exercises.

“I want to know your story. Tell me how you got here ”.

I make it very clear that what I am looking for is a story like a story, not a series of descriptive points. Of course, most of them put their hands to their heads: “Do you want me to write it NOW? I don’t know what to wear! ”.

And is that to develop a good story you have to look within. Because those that excite and convert 200% (like the ones in the previous chapter) are those that talk about emotions, not data.

So that you understand it better, I want you to read two fragments and think about which of the two connects the most with you.

Fragment A:

“The food shortage in Malawi is affecting more than 3 million children. In Zambia, severe rainfall deficits have led to a 42% decline in maize production. As a result, an estimated three million Zambians face hunger. Four million Angolans, a third of the population, have been forced to flee their homes. More than 11 million people in Ethiopia need immediate food assistance ”.

Fragment B:

“All the money you donate will go to Rokia, a 7-year-old girl who lives in Mali, Africa. Rokia survives in extreme poverty and is dying of starvation. Thanks to your gift he will have a chance to live. With your support and that of other generous contributors, Save the Children will work with Rokia’s family and the rest of her community to feed her, educate her and provide her basic health care. “

I have allowed myself the license not to make a literal translation of the original B fragment, but to transcreate it, adapting it to Spanish to make it more emotional in our language.

You do not need to answer, I know that you have connected more with this second text. As much as in the first one I explain that more than 3 million children are dying in Malawi, your brain empathizes with Rokia because you feel closer to her.

The two excerpts you have read are part of Study14 by Deborah Small, George Loewenstein and Paul Slovin, professors at the University of Pennsylvania. One of his conclusions was that a narrative based on analytical thinking alone is incapable of eliciting a reaction from the receiver of the message.

Finally, 7 characteristics that your story should have:

  • It is credible and coherent.
  • It is aimed at a specific audience.
  • It is easy to remember, without many details.
  • Use similes or metaphors to connect.
  • It ends in a climax, it is not flat.
  • It evokes emotions, it is not descriptive.
  • The final message is positive.

You have already learned how stories affect the brain and how they should be, but you have yet to learn how to construct them. Knowing the ideal structure will help you write any text.

Leave a Comment

en_USEnglish